How I send cards

12 05 2008

When I send a card, I use a service called Send Out Cards.  I originally got interested in this service just to market my existing businesses and I was so impressed that I decided to become a distributor for them.

Why do I use Send Out Cards?

  • It’s cheaper than buying a card from the store. I pay about a dollar a card plus postage and I’m hard pressed to find a decent card in the store for less than three dollars.
  • It’s faster as I can do everything from my computer, wherever I happen to be.
  • It’s less work – I don’t have to print the card, stuff the envelope, find a stamp or drop it in the mail. Send Out Cards does all that for me.
  • The cards are written in my own handwriting, using my own signature which makes them really personal
  • It’s really to make a custom card using my own photos or to include my own photos on the inside.  The vast majority of the cards I do are created from photos that I’ve taken.
  • For those times that I don’t choose to make a custom card, they have a selection of over 12,000 stock cards – a much larger selection than I’d find at the store.

When do I send a personal greeting card? I send all my Christmas cards this way as well as birthday and anniversary cards. Send Out Cards tracks birthdays and anniversaries and reminds me when it’s time to send one of those.

Yesterday was mothers day.  Did I use Send Out Cards to send mothers day cards to my mother and to my wife?  Absolutely, I did.  Highly personalized cards with photos and written in my own handwriting.

When do I send business greeting cards? Following up after meeting people at networking events. Prospecting cards to attract new business.

The video clip here is from “America’s Best Product”, a show that profiles great companies.

Did I mention that you can also send gifts with the greeting cards? Things like chocolates or cookies or even books. I don’t send these nearly as often as I send cards but whenever I have, I’ve had a tremendous response from the recipient.

I have a weakness for the white chocolate cookies in particular – they’re absolutely delicious.

So that’s how I send cards.  How do you?


Actions

Information

Leave a comment